Home Economic Development Connecticut Port Authority names new chair, vice chair

Connecticut Port Authority names new chair, vice chair

The Connecticut Port Authority has elected Bonnie Reemsnyder and David Kooris as its new chair and vice chair, respectively.

connecticut port authorityReemsnyder is serving her third term as first selectwoman of Old Lyme. She was appointed to the port authority board of directors by House Majority Leader Joe Aresimowicz. She was vice chair of the quasi-public agency also served as the head of its finance committee.

“I am honored to take on this new role as the CPA prepares to enter a new, exciting phase of growth,” Reemsnyder said. “I look forward to working with my board colleagues to continue growing Connecticut’s maritime economy and creating jobs across the state.”

Kooris is the deputy commissioner of the Department of Economic and Community Development, where he is responsible for the state’s economic development strategy including transit-oriented development, brownfields, capital projects, waterfront and tourism.

The Connecticut Port Authority began operations in 2016 to advance the state’s maritime economy. Scott Bates, who had served as chair since its inception, will continue to serve out his term as a member of the board.

“The partnerships the Connecticut Port Authority has built have positioned us to make investments in projects across Connecticut that will advance the maritime economy for decades to come,” Bates said. “My decision to step down is taken with a heart full of gratitude to all who have supported our mission, and with an abiding sense of optimism for the future.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here