Home Uncategorized Danbury attorney to be honored

Danbury attorney to be honored

Kyle LaBuff.

The Connecticut Bar Association (CBA) has named Danbury attorney Kyle LaBuff as a recipient of The Honorable Anthony V. DeMayo Pro Bono Award for his pro bono work. He is with the law firm Lawrence M. Riefberg LLC

Other attorneys to be honored with DeMayo awards this year are Michael K. Conway whose practice is in Waterbury, Thomas J. Farrell of Hinckley Allen in Hartford and John J. Houlihan Jr. of RisCassi & Davis PC, also located in Hartford.

The awards will be presented at the CBA’s annual “Celebrate with the Stars” awards ceremony on April 12 at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville.

LaBuff volunteers for Statewide Legal Services’ Call4Law program, the New Haven County Bar Association’s Ask a Lawyer Clinic, and the Connecticut Veteran’s Legal Center. 

The award DeMayo award is named in honor of in honor of the late Judge Anthony V. DeMayo who championed the legal rights of the poor and accused.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here