Home Uncategorized Fairfield Chamber’s awards dinner

Fairfield Chamber’s awards dinner

From left, Cristin McCarthy Vahey, Laura Devlin, Christopher Gruseke, Carla Miklos, Brenda Kupchick, Tony Hwang and Beverly A. Balaz.

 The Fairfield Chamber of Commerce held its 71st annual Awards Dinner at the Brooklawn Country Club in Fairfield. Bankwell was honored as Company of the Year and Operation Hope received the award as Nonprofit Organization of the Year. 

Beverly A. Balaz, president of the Fairfield Chamber, said the event provided an opportunity to “celebrate and honor the contributions of each honoree, reflecting their thoughtful leadership and extraordinary community give-back.”

In accepting Bankwell’s award, President and CEO Chris Gruseke said the bank and the chamber are “two like-minded organizations whose priority is to bring value to the businesses and community of Fairfield, and we remain committed to working our hardest to be a strong community partner.”

Operation Hope’s Executive Director Carla Miklos said, “It means so much to Operation Hope to be recognized by our peers – local people and businesses who are part of the fabric of the Fairfield community.”

State Sen. Tony Hwang and state legislators Laura Devlin, Brenda Kupchick and Cristin McCarthy Vahey also presented the honorees with a General Assembly official citation.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here