Home Uncategorized New members of Stepinac Hall of Fame

New members of Stepinac Hall of Fame

From left: Ron DeSoiza; John Butala; Rev. Msgr. Anthony Marchitelli; Rev. Thomas Collins, Stepinac’s president; Michael Hatcher; Eric Ogbogu; Patrick Hatcher; and Gerry Hatcher.

A former school president, three alumni and a family partnership were inducted into the Stepinac High School Hall of Fame during a ceremony at the Catholic high school in White Plains.  

The inductees joined Stepinac’s Honor Roll begun in 1994 that recognizes distinguished alumni, faculty, groups or families for their significant contributions to the success of the school. 

The inductees are:

Rev. Msgr. Anthony Marchitelli, former president of Stepinac, currently pastor of St. James the Apostle Church in Carmel.

Ronald DeSoiza, benefactor and adviser to The Stepinac High School Foundation and partner of PKF O’Connor Davies LLP in Harrison.

John Butala, benefactor and trustee of The Stepinac High School Foundation and assistant treasurer of Freepoint Commodities LLC in Stamford.

Eric Ogbogu, benefactor, former professional football player and director of sports marketing at Under Armour, managing its relationship with the NFL.

The Hatcher Family Partnership Ltd. received the Timothy Cardinal Dolan Service Award. Representing the partnership were Michael Hatcher, Patrick Hatcher and Gerry Hatcher.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here